Murdoch University Divers Club

The Club

About Us

MUD is a non-profit club catering to students, staff and associates of Murdoch University. Membership and gear loan is set at highly competitive rates.

The club has been in existence since 1979, and during that period the club has enjoyed numerous trips away, local diving, involvement in community events such as “Clean UP Australia” and many social events.

In 2002, the club became affiliated with the Underwater Explorer’s Club of Western Australia (UEC). The UEC conducts boat dives most weekends, giving MUD members the opportunity to join in individually or as a group. Either way, the UEC will take care of you and make sure you enjoy your day out.

MUD Committee


President Miriam Bell
Vice President   Jessica Blakeway
Treasurer   Phil Good
Secretary   Eashani Haria
Dive Officers   David Juszkiewicz
Todd James
Brodee Elsdon
Bruno Candido
Equipment Officers   Joel Chan
Mark Thiele
Environmental Officers   Ian Dapson
Caitlin Wickenden
Eashani Haria
Student Reps   Julian Chilcott
Caitlin Wickenden
Shelby Lane
Rachael Raphael
Media and Promotions   Phil Good
Julian Chilcott